Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix

Hardy Wallflowers - Compact 'Harlequin Mix'

Scented / Fragrant
Perfect In Pots
Plant In Shade
Plant In Sunshine
Winter Hardy
Wildlife Friendly
30 Bare Root Plants - Item: 490175
Only £9.99
Club Price: £8.99 - Save: £1.00   Join Today!
Currently Unavailable
Star Rating
What Is Supplied
Plant Info

This superb mix of smaller, more compact, classic wallflowers in an array of vivid colours is ideal for planting up in pots and containers for a neat and tidy burst of late-winter and early-spring colour.

Fully hardy, prolifically flowering and sweetly scented, the 'Harlequin' mix is also perfect for cutting for floral displays indoors.

Wallflowers are a winter/spring bedding favourite that have been grown and nurtured year after year. Their eye-catching bold colours and heavenly scent make them a real winner in any garden in beds, borders or pots on the patio. These are supplied bare root, freshly lifted every week, the traditional way.

Wallflowers also make the perfect partner to spring bulbs and the multi-colours of the 'Harlequin' mix will contrast perfectly with so many different bulbs that the possibilities are endless!

+ + = Excellent + = Good - = Poor - - = Bad
Score Customer Comments
+ Service rating : Send plants out well packaged.
Product : They look a bit shabby but sll wallflowers do,.
+ Service rating : I can't be accurate as I've not used the company before but ordering & delivery was fine. Except that I asked for the plants to be left at the back door which I access constantly, as opposed to the front door where it was left and tho my neighbour brought in the box I didn't find it till the following day.
Product : How can I tell till they've grown? But they arrived ok.
+ Service rating : They kept me informed from placing my order to receiving it
Product : Nice strong plants and handy tips about planting.
+ Service rating : Reliable service with good selection of plants. Would like the ability to get smaller quantities sometimes say 6 shrubs from a selection of varieties rather than 3 of each variety.
Product : As with most bare rooted plants they are looking sad but I hope at least half will survive to spring.
++ Service rating : Very fast service - very pleased with that
Product : They look fine but of course it is early days
++ Usual standard which has come to be expected with 'you garden'.
+ Service rating : good
Product : good
NA Service rating : Good prices;superb packing of plants and prompt delivery.
Product : But early indications are that ALL plants are going to thrive.
+ Service rating : Products are good but Delivery charge is far too high
Product : Strong plants
++ Service rating : great as always
Product : great as always
+ Service rating : good service, good products
Product : goo item
- Service rating : quick delivery, packing was good for gooseberry,
Product : had not travelled at all well and were in a rather battered smelly state on arrival.
YouGarden Comments
Thanks so much for the positive feedback!

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
++ Service rating : Always very quick service and all products received have been of a very high quality
Product : Really strong and healthy plants which were well packed to protect them.
YouGarden Comments
Thank you for this fantastic feedback - We are pleased that you're happy with your order!

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
- Service rating : Online order delivered promptly.
Product : I haven't used bare root plants before but these look as if they're struggling to survive once planted in pots and ground.
YouGarden Comments
Good Afternoon,

I am sorry to hear that you your plants are struggling. Are you able to send in some images please?

We can then look at rectifying the matter with replacements.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
++ Service rating : Now my 'go to' place for all my plants. Consistently good service, and excellent value, especially as a club member.
Product : Arrived healthy, with well developed roots. Much bigger than I expected.
-- Service rating : Recently plants have arrived in a poor state
Product : Very poor standard and I have asked for my money back
YouGarden Comments
Good Afternoon Tony,

I am ever so sorry to hear this about your order. Have you contacted us directly ? We would like to see some images of the plants please, we can then action accordingly for you.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
+ Service rating : I received an email from You Garden to say that my order had been passed to Yodel for delivery. The tracking stated that the order had been collected by the delivery driver at 3.11 at Kilmarnock, but we still had not received it by 7pm. I have no idea what time it was delivered as it was left on the doorstep overnight
Product : The plants were in a sorry state when I received them, but I soaked them and planted them that day. It has taken a week or so for them to pick up, but I have lost about 15 of them. It looks as though the rest might survive.
- Service rating : Have used before, easy ordering process and prompt delivery.
Product : Some very small and spindly, others in poor health. A note to You Garden has resulted in an apology and a refund, cannot fault that level of Customer Care.
+ Very impressed
- Service rating : Everything was as expected with the arrival of plants.
Product : I've said poor because I followed instructions to the letter but after planting in the garden they have seriously wilted. This might be temporary so I'll wait to see what the future brings.
NA Service rating : Prompt delivery. Product was well and carefully packed.
Product : I really cannot rate the wallflowers until I have seen them in bloom - some time in the future, depending on the weather!
- Service rating : Delivery was when it was expected which was good
Product : Plants were delivered but left on their side by delivery people Yodel, followed plant care to the letter but plants are very sad looking. Don't know what to do about them really
YouGarden Comments
I am really sorry to hear about your sad looking wallflowers. Are you able to get some images sent over to us please? We can then take a look for you and action accordingly.

Please know that we are always here to offer advice and care instructions.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
++ Service rating : Reliable and very good to deal with .
Product : Plants arrived Fresh and in very good Condition, with at least a dozen extra,
Planted out the next day some in patio pots, and some direct into the garden
all looking well.
+ Service rating : Thank you. As always, the company produce good products and good service.
Product : Not too happy with the wallflowers. They arrived very tired and with some leaves wilting. I hope they will produce some flowers for the winter/spring. Time will tell.
++ I enjoy shopping with You Garden. Lately, however, while charging a high amount for P&P, I've found my plants a little disheveled and not as secure as previous deliveries. I don't think I can blame the courier for leaves poking through sparsely taped boxes.
- Service rating : Plants arrived reasonably quickly but we're very wilted on arrival.
Product : The plants were very wilted when they arrived and have still not fully picked up even though I soaked them in water for 24 hours first.
YouGarden Comments
Really sorry to hear about this. Are you able to send in some images please? We can then action accordingly for you!

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
+ Service rating : Excellent.
Product : Most of the wallflowers have taken well but some are looking decidedly sad. Hopefully they will pick up.
++ Service rating : very fast service goods arrived in good condition
Product : I'll tell you in spring when they flower.
- Service rating : this is my second order from you garden, not impressed with the quality
Product : my first order of plants pulled through with a lot of care, these wallflowers did not. having planted them into the garden the day after delivery, most have now died. I will not be buying plants on line any more
YouGarden Comments
We are sorry to hear that the plants weren't of great quality and have died. If you get in touch with us via Email, we will happily sort out a replacement for you.
+ Service rating : Arrived in good time
Product : Lovely wallflowers
+ lady seemed to know what was wrong and i have carried out her orders
++ Service rating : Great. Very speedy
Product : In good condition
- Service rating : Prompt service
Product : Unfortunately these wallflowers seem to be struggling and I don't hold out much hope for a successful show of colour.��
YouGarden Comments
I am very sorry and dissapointed to hear about your wallflowers. Are you able to send some images over to us please? We can then action accordingly.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
+ Service rating : Good service, good plants etc
Product : Arrived quickly, well packed so no damage, Growing on well now.
- Service rating : Delivery was fine but quality of the plants was poor
Product : Limp, half dead & still looking very poorly
YouGarden Comments
We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment with your order. Please send us some images and we can then look at replacing the failed plants for you! Thank you

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
- Service rating : Quick delivery
Product : To describe the plants as rubbishy would be to flatter them
What Is Supplied Supplied as a 3 bunches of 10 freshly lifted bare root plants ready to plant out. Pictured is one bunch of 10.
Planting & Blooming Calendar
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • April
  • May

Best Time To Plant

When Your Plant Will Bloom

Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
Top Tips
Plant 'Harlequin' mix above daffodil bulbs in pots and containers for a combination of winter and spring flowers that will last for months!
Also Bought
prev next
Advanced Mail Order
Back To Top