Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix
Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix
Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix
Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix
Hardy Wallflowers - Compact Harlequin Mix

Hardy Wallflowers - Compact 'Harlequin Mix'

Hardy Wallflowers - Compact 'Harlequin Mix' - Rating
  37 Customer Reviews     Read Reviews
Scented / Fragrant
Perfect In Pots
Plant In Shade
Plant In Sunshine
Winter Hardy
Wildlife Friendly
30 Bare Root Plants - Item: 490175
Only £9.99
Club Price: £8.99 - Save: £1.00   Join Today!
Currently Unavailable

Product Description

This superb mix of smaller, more compact, classic wallflowers in an array of vivid colours is ideal for planting up in pots and containers for a neat and tidy burst of late-winter and early-spring colour.

Fully hardy, prolifically flowering and sweetly scented, the 'Harlequin' mix is also perfect for cutting for floral displays indoors.

Wallflowers are a winter/spring bedding favourite that have been grown and nurtured year after year. Their eye-catching bold colours and heavenly scent make them a real winner in any garden in beds, borders or pots on the patio. These are supplied bare root, freshly lifted every week, the traditional way.

Wallflowers also make the perfect partner to spring bulbs and the multi-colours of the 'Harlequin' mix will contrast perfectly with so many different bulbs that the possibilities are endless!

What Is Supplied

Supplied as a 3 bunches of 10 freshly lifted bare root plants ready to plant out. Pictured is one bunch of 10.

Plant Information

Top Tips

Plant 'Harlequin' mix above daffodil bulbs in pots and containers for a combination of winter and spring flowers that will last for months!
Planting / Flowering Calendar
Best Time To Plant
When Your Plant Will Flower
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
25cm
15cm

Product Reviews

Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Send plants out well packaged.
Product:
They look a bit shabby but sll wallflowers do,.
Review Submitted: 29/10/2016 - 06:57:56
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
I can't be accurate as I've not used the company before but ordering & delivery was fine. Except that I asked for the plants to be left at the back door which I access constantly, as opposed to the front door where it was left and tho my neighbour brought in the box I didn't find it till the following day.
Product:
How can I tell till they've grown? But they arrived ok.
Review Submitted: 27/10/2016 - 13:43:54
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
They kept me informed from placing my order to receiving it
Product:
Nice strong plants and handy tips about planting.
Review Submitted: 21/10/2016 - 14:01:56
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Reliable service with good selection of plants. Would like the ability to get smaller quantities sometimes say 6 shrubs from a selection of varieties rather than 3 of each variety.
Product:
As with most bare rooted plants they are looking sad but I hope at least half will survive to spring.
Review Submitted: 21/10/2016 - 17:37:55
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Very fast service - very pleased with that
Product:
They look fine but of course it is early days
Review Submitted: 20/10/2016 - 06:14:12
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Usual standard which has come to be expected with 'you garden'.
Review Submitted: 20/10/2016 - 09:33:26
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
good
Product:
good
Review Submitted: 20/10/2016 - 14:55:06
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Good prices;superb packing of plants and prompt delivery.
Product:
But early indications are that ALL plants are going to thrive.
Review Submitted: 20/10/2016 - 09:03:44
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Products are good but Delivery charge is far too high
Product:
Strong plants
Review Submitted: 20/10/2016 - 17:02:23
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
great as always
Product:
great as always
Review Submitted: 20/10/2016 - 07:13:09
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
good service, good products
Product:
goo item
Review Submitted: 20/10/2016 - 08:14:18
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
quick delivery, packing was good for gooseberry,
Product:
had not travelled at all well and were in a rather battered smelly state on arrival.
YouGarden Comments
Thanks so much for the positive feedback!

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 18/10/2016 - 07:56:03
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Always very quick service and all products received have been of a very high quality
Product:
Really strong and healthy plants which were well packed to protect them.
YouGarden Comments
Thank you for this fantastic feedback - We are pleased that you're happy with your order!

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 17/10/2016 - 09:43:01
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Online order delivered promptly.
Product:
I haven't used bare root plants before but these look as if they're struggling to survive once planted in pots and ground.
YouGarden Comments
Good Afternoon,

I am sorry to hear that you your plants are struggling. Are you able to send in some images please?

We can then look at rectifying the matter with replacements.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 17/10/2016 - 05:58:25
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Now my 'go to' place for all my plants. Consistently good service, and excellent value, especially as a club member.
Product:
Arrived healthy, with well developed roots. Much bigger than I expected.
Review Submitted: 17/10/2016 - 07:44:53
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Recently plants have arrived in a poor state
Product:
Very poor standard and I have asked for my money back
YouGarden Comments
Good Afternoon Tony,

I am ever so sorry to hear this about your order. Have you contacted us directly ? We would like to see some images of the plants please, we can then action accordingly for you.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 16/10/2016 - 09:37:07
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
I received an email from You Garden to say that my order had been passed to Yodel for delivery. The tracking stated that the order had been collected by the delivery driver at 3.11 at Kilmarnock, but we still had not received it by 7pm. I have no idea what time it was delivered as it was left on the doorstep overnight
Product:
The plants were in a sorry state when I received them, but I soaked them and planted them that day. It has taken a week or so for them to pick up, but I have lost about 15 of them. It looks as though the rest might survive.
Review Submitted: 12/10/2016 - 18:02:48
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Have used before, easy ordering process and prompt delivery.
Product:
Some very small and spindly, others in poor health. A note to You Garden has resulted in an apology and a refund, cannot fault that level of Customer Care.
Review Submitted: 12/10/2016 - 11:20:58
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Very impressed
Review Submitted: 11/10/2016 - 15:16:20
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Everything was as expected with the arrival of plants.
Product:
I've said poor because I followed instructions to the letter but after planting in the garden they have seriously wilted. This might be temporary so I'll wait to see what the future brings.
Review Submitted: 11/10/2016 - 06:03:52
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Prompt delivery. Product was well and carefully packed.
Product:
I really cannot rate the wallflowers until I have seen them in bloom - some time in the future, depending on the weather!
Review Submitted: 10/10/2016 - 09:53:35
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Delivery was when it was expected which was good
Product:
Plants were delivered but left on their side by delivery people Yodel, followed plant care to the letter but plants are very sad looking. Don't know what to do about them really
YouGarden Comments
I am really sorry to hear about your sad looking wallflowers. Are you able to get some images sent over to us please? We can then take a look for you and action accordingly.

Please know that we are always here to offer advice and care instructions.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 10/10/2016 - 14:57:52
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Reliable and very good to deal with .
Product:
Plants arrived Fresh and in very good Condition, with at least a dozen extra,
Planted out the next day some in patio pots, and some direct into the garden
all looking well.
Review Submitted: 08/10/2016 - 00:34:38
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Thank you. As always, the company produce good products and good service.
Product:
Not too happy with the wallflowers. They arrived very tired and with some leaves wilting. I hope they will produce some flowers for the winter/spring. Time will tell.
Review Submitted: 08/10/2016 - 08:46:11
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
I enjoy shopping with You Garden. Lately, however, while charging a high amount for P&P, I've found my plants a little disheveled and not as secure as previous deliveries. I don't think I can blame the courier for leaves poking through sparsely taped boxes.
Review Submitted: 07/10/2016 - 21:09:02
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Plants arrived reasonably quickly but we're very wilted on arrival.
Product:
The plants were very wilted when they arrived and have still not fully picked up even though I soaked them in water for 24 hours first.
YouGarden Comments
Really sorry to hear about this. Are you able to send in some images please? We can then action accordingly for you!

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 02/10/2016 - 00:17:09
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Excellent.
Product:
Most of the wallflowers have taken well but some are looking decidedly sad. Hopefully they will pick up.
Review Submitted: 01/10/2016 - 15:36:09
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
very fast service goods arrived in good condition
Product:
I'll tell you in spring when they flower.
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 23:02:19
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
this is my second order from you garden, not impressed with the quality
Product:
my first order of plants pulled through with a lot of care, these wallflowers did not. having planted them into the garden the day after delivery, most have now died. I will not be buying plants on line any more
YouGarden Comments
We are sorry to hear that the plants weren't of great quality and have died. If you get in touch with us via Email, we will happily sort out a replacement for you.
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 09:35:20
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Arrived in good time
Product:
Lovely wallflowers
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 07:25:21
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
lady seemed to know what was wrong and i have carried out her orders
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 17:03:23
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Great. Very speedy
Product:
In good condition
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 06:03:19
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Prompt service
Product:
Unfortunately these wallflowers seem to be struggling and I don't hold out much hope for a successful show of colour.��
YouGarden Comments
I am very sorry and dissapointed to hear about your wallflowers. Are you able to send some images over to us please? We can then action accordingly.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 08:06:09
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Good service, good plants etc
Product:
Arrived quickly, well packed so no damage, Growing on well now.
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 05:35:00
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Delivery was fine but quality of the plants was poor
Product:
Limp, half dead & still looking very poorly
YouGarden Comments
We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment with your order. Please send us some images and we can then look at replacing the failed plants for you! Thank you

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 08:25:56
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Quick delivery
Product:
To describe the plants as rubbishy would be to flatter them
Review Submitted: 30/09/2016 - 05:24:27
Also Bought
YG Discount Club Annual Membership
YG Discount Club Annual Membership - Rating  780 Reviews
Only £10.00
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Complete Spring Flowering Bulb Collection
Complete Spring Flowering Bulb Collection - Rating  263 Reviews
Only £9.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Trailing Hardy Pansy 'Cool Wave'
Trailing Hardy Pansy 'Cool Wave' - Rating  117 Reviews
Only £14.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Pansy 'Cool Wave' 40 plugs
Pansy 'Cool Wave' 40 plugs - Rating  39 Reviews
Only £14.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Premium Professional Compost 80L
Premium Professional Compost 80L - Rating  76 Reviews
From £7.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
The Ultimate Winter Hardy Shrub Collection
The Ultimate Winter Hardy Shrub Collection - Rating  174 Reviews
Only £24.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Buddleia 'Petite' Collection
Buddleia 'Petite' Collection - Rating  32 Reviews
Only £12.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
The ‘Best Ever’ Hybrid Tea Rose Bush Collection
The ‘Best Ever’ Hybrid Tea Rose Bush Collection - Rating  252 Reviews
Only £19.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Patio Standard Roses Collection
Patio Standard Roses Collection - Rating  145 Reviews
Only £39.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
'Classic' Groundcover Rose Collection
'Classic' Groundcover Rose Collection - Rating  33 Reviews
Only £14.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
'Stella' Cherry Tree
'Stella' Cherry Tree - Rating  427 Reviews
From £14.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Pansy 'Frizzle Sizzle' Mix
Pansy 'Frizzle Sizzle' Mix - Rating  22 Reviews
From £9.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Pansy 'Frizzle Sizzle' Mix
Pansy 'Frizzle Sizzle' Mix - Rating  25 Reviews
From £9.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Rose 'Scent from Heaven' Rose of Year 2017
Rose 'Scent from Heaven' Rose of Year 2017 - Rating  7 Reviews
Only £12.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Ornamental Grasses collection
Ornamental Grasses collection  - Rating  12 Reviews
Only £12.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Short Mixed Daffodils
Short Mixed Daffodils - Rating  16 Reviews
Only £12.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
501 Spring Bulb Collection
501 Spring Bulb Collection - Rating  3 Reviews
Only £19.99
More Info »
Currently Unavailable
Close Video
Advanced Mail Order
Verifone
Back To Top
Hardy Wallflowers - Compact 'Harlequin Mix'
Hardy Wallflowers - Compact 'Harlequin Mix'
30 Bare Root Plants
Item: 490175
Only £9.99
Currently Unavailable