Trailing Petunia Surfinia Collection
Trailing Petunia Surfinia Collection

Trailing Petunia 'Surfinia' Collection

The best of the best for baskets
Scented / Fragrant
Perfect In Pots
Plant In Shade
Plant In Sunshine
12 jumbo plugs - Item: 400078
Only £14.99
Club Price: £13.49 - Save: £1.50   Join Today!
*Despatched from 24/03/2017
Buy 2 or more for only
Only £9.99 (each)
Club Price: £8.99 - Save: £1.00   Join Today!
*Despatched from 24/03/2017
Description
Star Rating
What Is Supplied
Plant Info

'Surfinia' Petunia has been the Number 1 Summer flowering trailing Petunia for over a decade now, such is its ability to produce an unending display of incredible colour from May until October, flowering all along its trailing stems! It has been bred and developed to produce the biggest, best and longest display of any variety and its trumpet shaped flowers even have a gorgeous sweet fragrance. It's no surprise our Customers vote it in their Top 3 every year too with their orders.

On top of its flowering ability, it is also vigorous and low maintenance, disease resistant and also very weather resistant. It is because of all of these positive attributes you see it planted in so many professional displays! Plant 'Surfinia' Petunia in any hanging basket or container with enough height for it to trail (its trails can reach over 90cm (3ft) long!) or even in beds and borders where it will provide a colourful summer ground cover, smothering any weeds that try to grow.

If you would like a truly impressive display this year with a torrent of flowers cascading from your hanging baskets, pick 'Surfinia' Trailing Petunia! Colours included are 3 each of: Surfinia 'Hot Pink' Surfinia 'Blue' Surfinia 'Red' Surfinia 'Blue Vein'

+ + = Excellent + = Good - = Poor - - = Bad
Score Customer Comments
- Service rating : plant in very poor condition replacements still not arrived
Product : packing to small
YouGarden Comments
Further to my emails, rest assured that your replacement Primula are on their way. A free Day Lily collection shall follow, as compensation for the inconvenience.

Amelia
YouGarden
- Service rating : Plug plants where laying in the bottom of the box as the plastic box was open and all plants had dropped out
Product : They where poor as they had dried and obviously knocked about at the bottom of the box I have put them in water and hopefully they will now respond but they do look weak at the moment
- Service rating : Very good
Product : Plants were weak and nearly past its sell by date
+ I have used you garden before and have been very impressed but this time you have left me unhappy. I have sent an email explaining why and has yet I have not received any response.
YouGarden Comments
Thanks again for your order. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy, however we haven't received an email from you? We'll get the missing gates out in the post to you.

Will
Head of Customer Service
++ So far so good, waiting to see the results.
-- Service rating : See comments below.
Product : Plants were in very poor health, sizes varied wildly and most were straggly with yellow leaves. I tried to rescue them but only a few survived.
++ Service rating : Always good quality plants i
Product : Well pleased with the plants received
+ Service rating : no
Product : no
++ Service rating : RECOMMENDED
Product : Looking forward to seeing them bloom in my baskets
++ Service rating : good
Product : good
++ Service rating : no probs
Product : Well packaged
++ Service rating : Allways had a good delivery and service from them
Product : good plants
++ Service rating : pleased with plants I have bought
Product : in flower looking healthy
++ Service rating : Very good
Product : Excellent
++ Service rating : fantastic company with fantastic products and all at good prices
Product : all starting to look good we just need some better weather / sun
+ Service rating : Quick delivery. Ordering easy.
Product : Plants in good condition but a bit on the small size
YouGarden Comments
We do apologise that your plants were pot bound, though ask that you give them a shot. If you're unhappy with their progress, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Amelia
YouGarden
++ Service rating : Excellent service as always
Product : Top quality plants
+ Service rating : Service generally good.
Less good is the costly telephone line when one has a query.
Product : nice healthy plants
++ Easy ordering process a goo delivery time
+ Plants were not in good condition
YouGarden Comments
Sorry to hear that. We'd be happy to replace - can you send us some photos?

Will
Head of Customer Service
+ Service rating : Plants arrived promptly and in good condition
Product : Still growing on but will be stunning in a months time.
++ Service rating : Nothing to complain about.
Product : as far as I know, they arrived in perfect condition. If they all 'take' and grow it will be very satisfactory.
++ Service rating : product as described and delivered in time.
Product : as described and on time
++ Everything received on time many thanks
+ you have an offer in the news paper buy one get one free because your a member you put in the code and it cancelled the offer you end up paying full price for 12 plants you phone you garden they tell you should have phone your order pay post and packed we will send your order start of the year ordered potato & tubs ask for strawberry plants got flowers phone up said we will send next order still waiting sorry you have lost a customer
YouGarden Comments
I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed in our service, however I think we've been entirely reasonable.

Firstly, according to our records you haven't ever ordered strawberries and you did indeed order the freesias. Notwithstanding this, you were informed that we'd be happy to add some strawberries to your next order at no extra cost to you, or alternatively we can send them if you pay just the P&P.

Regarding the "full price" you paid for one of the products, we have previously told you that you need to ensure that you enter the correct offer code when you place your order, in order to get the advertised discount. We'd be happy to refund the difference on this occasion. Please ensure that you enter any promotional codes prior to checking out - any changes in price will show in your 'Basket'.

Will
Head of Customer Service
+ Service rating : This was my first experience with You Garden. It compares well with other mail order companies
Product : Plants in good condition and are growing well.
++ Service rating : They all arrived in excellent condition
Product : I have planted them in one pot initially and they are doing well
++ Service rating : Well packed and heathy plants.looking forward to summer show.
Product : Arrived well packed and heathy. Looking forward to summer display.
+ Service rating : Good strong plants. Good quick service
Product : Strong plants very quick service
++ Service rating : Always an excellent service.
Product : Plant plugs in excellent condition and all of them growing really well.
++ Service rating : Prompt Delivery and efficient staff
Product : First Class plants
+ Service rating : excellent service
Product : good plants could send to customer a bit bigger
++ Service rating : The plants arrived very shortly after ordering, well wrapped, good labelling
Product : The plants are still quite small and still in an unheated greenhouse but they look healthy and strong. It is snowing today so will wait until May before planting them out
++ Service rating : good quality plants
Product : good quality plants
- Service rating : Service was good
Product : Not sure how they will turn out as what a bit surprised at yellow leaves on a few of them, so will wait and see what develops
YouGarden Comments
Let us know how they get on - if you're not completely happy we'll replace.

Will
Head of Customer Service
++ Service rating : As usual plants arrived very well packed in good time.
Product : Very sturdy stock.
++ Service rating : Good service
Product : Arrived in good condition and are growing well goodservice
+ Service rating : plants arrived within time frame, polite & friendly service.
Product : packaging was crushed at side,plants were ok.
- Service rating : Always good service. Always despatched on time, and notification were also good
Product : Too soon to say really. The tiny plugs arrived in a plastic type of case and were pretty squashed up together. I think the case was too small, not enough individual slots to have them all properly in place and so some were packed ontop of each other. Leaves were breaking off. I then followed the instructions of having the plugs in water before putting them into propagators in a warm but light area. After 3 days I noticed yellowing on the leaves and Its bn about 2 weeks and the plugs are stuggling. Still alive but some dont look too good. I hope they make it. I wont buy these small plugs again and next time will wait for jumbo plugs I can plant directly.
++ Service rating : Purchased from You Garden before always found the service to be excellent and when i have had an issue they resolved it immediately.You Garden are very professional in what they do and i would highly recommend them.
Product : Product arrived in excellent condition and the plug plants looked very healthy.Will they look excellent in full bloom only time will tell.
++ Service rating : Good service
Product : Very good, potted them on for now
++ A great service with great plants
++ Service rating : Good
Product : Good condition
++ Service rating : good service plants come when they said they would
Product : healthy plugs well packed and labelled for each colours
++ Service rating : Again order arrived on timee
Product : Plants of the highes standaed and looking very goodin hanging basketsst
+ Service rating : efficient
Product : plants arrived healthy and in good condition
++ Service rating : Plants arrived when expected and in good condition.
Product : Good bushy plants with bushy root system.
What Is Supplied

Supplied as 12 Jumbo Plug Plants (2.5-3.5cm Diameter) 3 each of the 4 varieties shown. Flowers from May until first frosts in the autumn. Not frost hardy so keep protected until the last frost. Pot on for 3-4weeks before planting.

Planting & Blooming Calendar
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October

Best Time To Plant

When Your Plant Will Bloom

Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
30cm
60cm
Also Bought
We Recommend
prev next
Advanced Mail Order
Verifone
Back To Top