Large Lemon Tree

Large Lemon Tree

Perfect In Pots
Plant In Sunshine
Protect From Frost
Large Lemon Tree - Item: 680020
Only £29.99
Club Price: £26.99 - Save: £3.00   Join Today!
Usually despatched in 2-3 days.
Description
Star Rating
What Is Supplied
Plant Info
Pick your very own delicious fresh lemons and add a Mediterranean feel to your home or garden! Packed full of vitamin C, these fruits are not only delicious, but good for you as well! Use your fruits in everything from freshly squeezed lemonade, to scrumptious lemon meringue pies, and save loads of money on supermarket prices! This lemon tree will produce blossom from late spring through to the end of the year. From the blossom, small lemons will be produced, which will quickly swell into ripe and juicy fruits these will be ripe for picking late summer up to the end of the year. To ensure youll be picking delicious fruit year after year, we advise you keep your trees in their pots, and place in a sunny, sheltered position. Protect from frost during the winter time either by bringing indoors into a conservatory, or by covering with a plant cosy.
+ + = Excellent + = Good - = Poor - - = Bad
Score Customer Comments
+ Very good service by phone including the delivery
+ Service rating : Excellent couldn't be more helpful
Product : The leaves on this tree are still bent even after 2 weeks and are a slightly different colour but it hasn't died yet !!
-- Service rating : bad
Product : bad
YouGarden Comments
I am really sorry to see that you have left this review as it has been myself who has been personally dealing with your issue. I have ensured that your replacement was send out immediately and I have also raised a refund for you no questions asked. I am saddened that you are still not happy with the service that I have given you.

I am sorry once again.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
- Service rating : The tree was delivered very quickly
Product : When the tree arrived the top was damaged and had to be cut off!
YouGarden Comments
I am really sorry to hear this. Would you please send over some images of your Lemon tree, I will then action accordingly for you.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
++ Excellent customer service, rectified issue immediately in a reasonable and professional manner. Good job.
NA Service rating : Prompt
Product : Await results
+ Customer service was efficient and quick!
++ Service rating : Prompt despatch after first order went missing
Product : Prompt despatch after first order went missing
+ Service rating : Excellent service, very fast delivery
Product : Nice tree - sadly no lemons on it yet!
+ Service rating : One of the trees arrived with a broken pot with the soil spilling out everywhere and when I phoned to ask if I could have a replacement the answer was simply no as these were just transport pots! Not great!
Product : Actually trees were as ordered.
YouGarden Comments
Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the condition of the delivery, the plastic pots are only used for transportation. All plants and trees need to be re-potted as per the care instructions. Sorry for any disappointment caused.

Terry Falcone
Customer Service Assistant
+ Service rating : Very efficient and speedy. Kept me informed about delivery etc.
Product : Good healthy tree
+ Service rating : I have received excellent service on all purchases. A First class firm
Product : The same comments as for the orange tree very pleased indeed
+ Service rating : Good customer services. Speedy communication and resolution of issues
Product : Ordered a pair of citrus - one lemon, one orange. Good size trees arrived, well packed and with plenty of healthy foliage but both were lemon (didn't mind that actually). However one had two large flesh wounds apparently caused by the labelling or packing and almost immediately wilted and died, with much bleeding of sap. This was quickly replaced. Both remaining lemons trees are now thriving.
++ Service rating : Good product prompt delivery
Product : Strong healthy plant
-- Service rating : Dealt with my complaint efficiently
Product : Very disappointed with the quality of the lemon tree. Holes in leaves and stems broken off. I was offered a partial refund which I feel was justified
++ Service rating : I enjoyed talking to the helpful staff, and receiving their advice.
Product : Looks great in the garden.
++ The costumer service is very good.
++ Service rating : very good service and prices
Product : am delighted with my tree.
+ The reason for this is not so much You Garden,as the carrier.First the goods were returned without reaching me.then after a few phone calls I received the goods but in separate consignments.
YouGarden Comments
We're so sorry that your original order was damaged. Furthermore, we apologise for the inconvenience of multiple consignments, but the trees were packaged separately second time around to avoid any risk of damage.

Hope your replacement trees are settling well!

Amelia
YouGarden
+ Website has a lot of problems, ie when placing a order money being taken but no order found on there site! and head office customer services are very slow and hence takes to long to sort problems out.
YouGarden Comments
We truly are sorry for the response time at this busy time of year. We're grateful for your patience.

Our website is in full working order, though please let us know if you're still having difficulties placing your order.

Amelia
YouGarden
++ Service rating : Excellent Customer Service - my problem was sorted immediately by a very helpful staff member. Thank you You Garden
Product : My sister was thrilled by her birthday gift but was heartbroken when it appeared to be dying. However, a phone call to You Garden and the tree was replaced and received within a couple of days, Sister was delighted and so was I !The new tree is beautiful and thriving and I have been promised a lemon when it fruits!
++ Service rating : Really friendly service, easy ordering system and tracking of your orders
Product : Good value for money, excellent buy, I have recommended you garden to all my friends
++ Service rating : I have bought several plants from you garden and the service and plants have been excellent. A lemon tree was damaged in transit and replaced with no quibbles.
Product : Good sized tree which has instant impact.
+ Service rating : Customer service was good.
Product : The lemon trees arrived in good condition, however the pruning of one tree was very lop-sided.
- Service rating : Quick delivery, very good online chat facility
Product : The tree was damaged in transit and it wasn't clear at the time of order that the tree could not be left out over winter, but yougarden very promptly apologised and provided an acceptable alternative
+ Service rating : Company and service excellent. Courier service not so good!
Product : Yodel driver threw box over the garden gate. The tree was ok but the plastic pot had cracked. It said' live plants 'and 'this way up 'on the box but they obviously took no notice!
++ Excellent service and plants
+ Service rating : Easy to order online, my tree arrived just when they said it would, well packaged. Nice to have an email saying it was on its way.
Product : As yet my lemon tree is not doing much but its a healthy plant and I have high hopes fopr a good crop of lemons in due course
+ Service rating : I have used You Garden a number of times with success and when it was necessary to complain about a poor specimen of lemon tree, I received a replacement immediately with a courteous apology
Product : See above.
++ Service rating : Great customer service and support, fast delivery
Product : The plant was in excellent condition, however the box it arrived in was a little damaged also the pot the plant arrived in was cracked....
What Is Supplied Supplied as a 1.2m (4ft) tall, fully mature tree in a 6.5 litre pot.
Planting & Blooming Calendar
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • March
  • April
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • November
  • December

Best Time To Plant

When Your Plant Will Bloom

When Your Plant Will Fruit

Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
200cm
100cm
Also Bought
prev next
Advanced Mail Order
Verifone
Back To Top