Mixed Dahlias - Hybridisers Mix

Mixed Dahlias - Hybridisers Mix

Late summer colour and perfect as a cut flower
Perfect In Pots
Easy To Grow
10 Tubers - Item: 630005
Only £14.99
Club Price: £13.49 - Save: £1.50   Join Today!
Usually despatched in 2-3 days.
Star Rating
What Is Supplied
Plant Info

Whilst you may have a perception of dahlias as being old-fashioned, and what granddad grew when you were younger, they are enjoying a renaissance in the last few years, as they provide such stunning colour and value for money in the late Summer and Autumn.

So easy to grow, as they are supplied as tubers, packed full of energy to burst into growth in Spring. Plant in pots or in the garden, they will get away quickly from May, and produce a mass of bright colours which will pepper your garden like gemstones as Summer turns to Autumn.

Each pack provides 10 mixed colour and shape tubers, which will reach 60-90cm tall, and produce 20-30 flowers each. These can be cut for the house, or left to enjoy outdoors. Dead-heading will prolong flowering well into Autumn. They will survive milder Winters, or the tubers can be lifted and kept dry over-Winter, or left in pots if you choose them to grow. Old-fashioned Dahlias - a great addition to any Autumn garden.

+ + = Excellent + = Good - = Poor - - = Bad
Score Customer Comments
+ Service rating : Excellent
Product : Not planted yet!
++ Service rating : Helpful polite quick
Product : excellent value
+ Service rating : ok
Product : ok
+ Service rating : Very responsive to complaint
Product : But two of the 10 tubers fell apart when we took them out of the paper bag.
YouGarden Comments
Sorry to hear that your plug plants aren't coming on well - although I am glad to hear that everything else is thriving! I have emailed you about this in order to resolve for you.

Head of Customer Service
++ Service rating : Quick and efficient
Product : Healthy looking tubers. Can't wait to see the beautiful
flowers I'm sure they will produce
++ Fast efficient service
+ Better than most
YouGarden Comments
Sorry to hear about the damage. Let us know if any don't survive and we'll replace.

Head of Customer Service
++ Service rating : service from the company through e bay is fantastic but dealing with the company direct I have to say has been very bad so far I am sorry that I spent the money and became a member it is ok for discount but for service and customer care I think it is very bad I will not be recommending it to anyone also every single day I receive an e mail from you garden with a special offer seal sorry but if they spent more time looking after customers rather than the continuous e mails it would be much better I am so very disappointed.
Product : last year the items were fantastic which is why I returned while the service is very bad I am hopeing that the products will be as good as last year
YouGarden Comments
Thank you for your order and feedback. I am sorry that you feel that way, however I am afraid I disagree.

We let you know about the items you had pre-ordered (both prior to your purchase and confirmed by email). I am sorry you missed this.

As soon as the stock came in, your order was shipped and your email query was answered within 24hrs.

Head of Customer Service
+ I was impressed with the custom-made shaped plastic containers, the forecast date of posting and the speedy delivery (though at my door the box was handed over upside down, immediately rectified so no damage)
- Service rating : See below.
Product : Dessicated and very dry/dusty tubers, so planted up quickly in the hope that they MAY recover - NO signs of life, no buds appearing thus far.
YouGarden Comments
Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with these plants. Please plant with confidence and if they don't grow, we'd be happy to replace.

Head of Customer Service
NA Service rating : Very reliable first class service. Have ordered several times now and have never been disappointed
Product : They looked healthy but waiting for them to shoot.
NA Service rating : quick response
Product : none
++ Service rating : Arrived on time
Product : Tubers arrived in good condition and have been planted. Now awaiting the blooming results.
++ Service rating : Top service all round.
Product : Good sized tubers and look ready to go
+ The box was left right outside our door in fulklk view of anyone passing by.
The boxes containing the plants were jumbled up and this meant that some of the plugs had become loose and were all over the place.
+ All these lands have yet to go into the ground but they arrived healthy. Good service!
+ good quality plants packed well for transit
+ Very good - we were told roughly when it would be coming and it did
++ Good price and service
+ Part of order was missing but it was replaced within a few days
+ O problems
++ Service rating : Quick delivery
Product : they look good quality, looking forward to the flowers
+ Service rating : Pleased with the prompt service
Product : As above
What Is Supplied Supplied as a pack of 10 large tubers in a mix of colours, shapes and forms, a random mix.
Planting & Blooming Calendar
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • August
  • September
  • October

Best Time To Plant

When Your Plant Will Bloom

Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
Also Bought
prev next
Advanced Mail Order
Back To Top