Blue Japanese Wisteria Naga Noda Blue Japanese Wisteria Naga Noda Blue Japanese Wisteria Naga Noda
Blue Japanese Wisteria Naga Noda
Blue Japanese Wisteria Naga Noda
Blue Japanese Wisteria Naga Noda

Blue Japanese Wisteria 'Naga Noda'

 A classic wisteria, with deep violet-blue, fragrant flowers.
Blue Japanese Wisteria 'Naga Noda' - Rating
  39 Customer Reviews     Read Reviews
Scented / Fragrant
Plant In Sunshine
Winter Hardy
Easy To Grow
Wildlife Friendly
  • Perfect for porches, archways, pathways or large pots, a real cottage garden classic.
  • Grafted plants guaranteed to flower.
  • Easy to grow in a sunny spot, great against a sunny south-facing wall.
  • Fragrant violet-blue blossom cascades down from May to June.
  • Supplied as a grafted 60-70cm plant in a 2L pot, ready to plant.
2L potted 60-70cm on canes - Item: 550156
RRP £19.99
Deal Price £14.99
Save: £5.00 - 25%
Club Price: £13.49 - Save: £1.50   Join Today!
Usually despatched within
5-7 days.

Product Description

Wisteria floribunda ‘Blue’ is a gorgeous Japanese Wisteria, smothered in traditional coloured, violet-blue, sweet pea-like flowers from late spring through to summer.

Also known as Wisteria floribunda 'Naga Noda' as well as ‘Macrobrotys’, this classic wisteria can be relied on to brighten up the months of May and June with its long, fragrant trails of violet-blue flowers.

A reliable climber you can be sure that it will flower in your garden as it is grafted and therefore proven to bloom.

Despite the hype to the contrary, wisterias are actually really easy to grow and will reward you with many years of pleasure in your garden. Ideal for covering a wall or pergola, wisteria can also be grown up and through an existing tree for a stunning torrent of flowers in your garden.

Supplied as a grafted 60-70cm plant in a 2L pot, ready to plant out.

What Is Supplied

Item 550156 supplied as:
Supplied as a grafted plant, 60-70tall, in a 2L pot with canes

Plant Information

Top Tips

Avoid high-nitrogen fertilizer. Like other members of the pea family, wisteria fixes nitrogen in the soil, so too much nitrogen causes excessive leaf growth and poor flowering.

Care Guide

  • Although capable of growing up to 8m (26ft), wisterias are easily restricted by pruning and can even be trained as a small standard tree.
  • As wisterias are long lived, site is important, so pick somewhere that your plant will be happy. Plants like moist but well-drained, humus-rich soil in sun or light shade. As blossom can be damaged by late frosts, it is advisable to plant in a sheltered spot.
  • If growing on a wall, tie in to horizontal wire supports, then once a permanent framework has been established ongoing pruning is simple - just prune back extension growths from the main branches to 4-6 leaves in late July or early August and then back to 3-4 buds in midwinter.
  • Provide the twining stems with an appropriate and sturdy support, such as strong trellis or wires attached to walls and pergolas.
Planting / Flowering Calendar
Best Time To Plant
When Your Plant Will Flower
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
800cm
400cm

Product Reviews

Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
very good
Product:
very good but not on trellis
Review Submitted: 15/07/2018 - 21:20:35
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Very good
Product:
Nice healthy plant delivered very quickly
Review Submitted: 15/07/2018 - 07:57:53
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Am impressed with !YOU GARDEN!,good service and very helpful.
Product:
Arrived safely, and as is a present for my sister and family, I was pleased with helpful service when ordering it and the different delivery address and it arrived in good order to please my sister and family, thank-you YOU GARDEN!.
Review Submitted: 14/07/2018 - 10:27:57
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Not what I ordered should have rang me instead of sending a replacement. Got refund just wish they had rang...
Product:
Plant was in good health just dont have anywhere to put it because of the size it will grow. Will try to keep it alive for as long as possible in a pot.
YouGarden Comments
Thank you for your valued feedback.

Our nursery staff took the decision to send an alternative plant so you weren't left empty handed; I'm sorry to hear that it was unsuitable on the occasion. I'm pleased to hear you have now been refunded.

Chris
Customer Service Executive
Review Submitted: 12/07/2018 - 11:44:10
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Very impressed with the packaging of my plant.
It arrived in perfect condition.
Product:
Plant was a very healthy looking specimen would certainly recommend this company all round.
Review Submitted: 12/07/2018 - 08:11:20
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Does what it said on the tin.
Product:
Prompt delivery, plant in good condition and not dried up. Well done.
Review Submitted: 10/07/2018 - 11:32:44
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Just ‘great’
Product:
All well boxed and in good condition. Concigering the exstreem weather.
Review Submitted: 09/07/2018 - 05:36:02
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Arrived on time happy with item
Review Submitted: 09/07/2018 - 06:33:58
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Good but a bit slow on delivery.
Product:
lovely healthy plants
Review Submitted: 09/07/2018 - 16:45:41
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Apart from spelling my surname wrong on there reply I was very pleased with the fast confirmation of my order, and being delivered within ten days.
Product:
I was very pleased with the Wisteria and the way that it was packaged and supported with canes. I have now planted it on and it seems to be a very healthy plant. Looking forward to seeing it in flower next year.
Review Submitted: 07/07/2018 - 12:31:57
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Good service
Review Submitted: 06/07/2018 - 19:55:07
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
More communication would be good
Product:
Really good plant
Review Submitted: 05/07/2018 - 05:45:22
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Well packaged, quick to arrive.
Product:
Good size, healthy plant.
Review Submitted: 04/07/2018 - 23:47:31
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
All in good order.
Review Submitted: 01/07/2018 - 15:58:01
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
It takes too long after ordering before you get any indication of delivery. I was notified whilst away. The delivery was made by Yodel I believe and left out in full sun with temperatures reaching 30 I am expecting the plants to be dead when I arrive home. Not very happy at all.
Product:
See above comments
Review Submitted: 30/06/2018 - 06:49:07
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Items arrived on time when they said they would
Product:
Very healthy tree
Review Submitted: 28/06/2018 - 07:31:03
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
hope it fulfil itd promise as can't really tell yet!
Product:
some of the bulbs do not look too good and healthy!
YouGarden Comments
If you are concerned about any of your bulbs or corms please send details and/or photos to CS@yougarden.com so we can advise.

Chris
Customer Service Executive
Review Submitted: 28/06/2018 - 07:50:28
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Our first item arrived in very poor condition but staff were helpful and sent a replacement out straight away.
Product:
The replacement plant was in good condition but the first was very poor, damaged and diseased.
Review Submitted: 24/06/2018 - 06:46:24
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Offers an efficient service and kept me in the loop about the progress of my order
Product:
Understandably a limp plant arrived but it soon perked up once out of the delivery box.
Review Submitted: 24/06/2018 - 21:09:30
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Plant arrived well packaged and in good condition.
Product:
Pleased with the service and the product
Review Submitted: 22/06/2018 - 16:13:53
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
The delivery company did not give me a date and they left them on my doorstep without a note to even state that they had been delivered. I was away but thankfully a local shop keeper spotted them and took them home with him for the weekend to water them.
Product:
The Wisteria I purchased look very healthy and I'm pleased with them.
Review Submitted: 22/06/2018 - 08:13:25
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
sent different wisteria to that ordered with no explanation.
I had to contact them to request replacement, which didn't happen
Product:
product arrived in good condition and appears healthy
YouGarden Comments
Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my apologies that the Amethyst Falls was no longer available - if you are dissatisfied with the substitute plant please let us know so we can address this for you.

Chris
Customer Service Executive
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 07:42:31
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
always very quick with orders
Product:
strong plant
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 10:22:40
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Packed well and easy instructions
Product:
My husband is an invalid and at 86 years old I am doing the garden that I have never had to do before. The tree was packed well and I followed the easy instructions to plant it. Thankyou
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 07:02:02
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
My plant luckily was fine, very pleased, but the box was really badly damaged, so I was surprised it was ok,maybe use another delivery service than yodel.
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 22:22:19
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Delivery was quick and plant was in good condition when it arrived.
Product:
The plant arrived in a good condition and is all ready to be planted.
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 09:31:26
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Prompt delivery
Product:
Seems to be a strong healthy plant
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 07:10:39
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Arrived quickly in a good state
Product:
Pleased with the quality
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 05:46:07
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
All went smoothly, quick delivery, no problems.
Product:
Hoping it has survived journey.... Most of it looks OK. Good price for size.
Review Submitted: 21/06/2018 - 07:54:24
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Didn't actually know the order had been accepted until the plant arrived.
Product:
Looks dead. Perhaps in the soil it will improve. It didn't enjoy its trip.
YouGarden Comments
Thank you for your feedback.

I can confirm that an order confirmation email was sent to the email address you provided on 04/06 - I'm sorry to hear you didn't receive this.

Plants can suffer a little transit shock and recover very quickly afterwards - however, if you are concerned please forward photos to CS@yougarden.com so we can assess and advise.

Chris
Customer Service Executive
Review Submitted: 20/06/2018 - 14:23:03
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
service was quick
Product:
healthy plants. very good
Review Submitted: 17/06/2018 - 14:43:49
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Tree supplied this time not bush
Product:
Standard tree supplied this time not bush as before
Review Submitted: 17/06/2018 - 06:21:01
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
my first wisteria was delivered very quickly unfortunately the courier delivered it to the wrong address You Garden responded very quickly to this and sent a replacement straightaway. I would happily use You Garden again
Product:
wisteria looks to be an excellent plant, I guess time will tell once planted. very happy at this point in time.
Review Submitted: 16/06/2018 - 07:01:18
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Excellent firm
Product:
Excellent firm
Review Submitted: 15/06/2018 - 11:12:30
Also Bought
Blooming Fast Superior Soluble Fert 50g trial sachet
Blooming Fast Superior Soluble Fert 50g trial sachet - Rating  494 Reviews
Just £2.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Promo Pack 50 Freesia corms
From £3.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Pink Japanese Wisteria 'Rosea'
Pink Japanese Wisteria 'Rosea' - Rating  14 Reviews
Just £14.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
White Japanese Wisteria 'Alba'
White Japanese Wisteria 'Alba' - Rating  8 Reviews
Just £14.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
YG Discount Club Yearly Subscription Membership
YG Discount Club Yearly Subscription Membership - Rating  456 Reviews
Just £5.00
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
YG Discount Club 1 Year Membership
YG Discount Club 1 Year Membership - Rating  584 Reviews
Just £10.00
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Wisteria 'Amethyst Falls'
Wisteria 'Amethyst Falls' - Rating  220 Reviews
Just £29.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Blooming Fast Superior Soluble Fertiliser
Blooming Fast Superior Soluble Fertiliser - Rating  61 Reviews
From £2.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Premium Professional Compost
Premium Professional Compost - Rating  199 Reviews
From £7.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
4 Heavy Duty Pots
4 Heavy Duty Pots - Rating  92 Reviews
Just £14.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Strawberry 'Sweet Colossus'
Strawberry 'Sweet Colossus' - Rating  111 Reviews
Just £6.00
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
English Lavender 'Munstead'
English Lavender 'Munstead'  - Rating  21 Reviews
Just £12.00
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Japanese Acer palmatum ‘Festival’ Mix
Japanese Acer palmatum ‘Festival’ Mix - Rating  12 Reviews
Just £19.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Pair of Flowering Standard Fuchsia Columns
Pair of Flowering Standard Fuchsia Columns - Rating  27 Reviews
Just £24.98
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Fragrant Lavender Collection
Fragrant Lavender Collection - Rating  42 Reviews
Just £9.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Lilac Syringa Palibin Standard
Lilac Syringa Palibin Standard - Rating  154 Reviews
Just £19.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Complete Bedding Plant Bundle
Just £23.97
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Hydrangea 'Glam Rock'
Hydrangea 'Glam Rock' - Rating  39 Reviews
From £6.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Mixed Fragrant Freesias
Mixed Fragrant Freesias - Rating  51 Reviews
Just £4.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Stargazer Lilies
Stargazer Lilies - Rating  27 Reviews
Just £9.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Patio Clematis Boulevard 'Rebecca' 2L trellis
Patio Clematis Boulevard 'Rebecca' 2L trellis - Rating  1 Reviews
Just £19.99
FIND OUT MORE
ADD TO BASKET
Close Video
Back To Top
Blue Japanese Wisteria 'Naga Noda'
Blue Japanese Wisteria 'Naga Noda'
2L potted 60-70cm on canes
Item: 550156
RRP £19.99
Deal Price £14.99
Save: £5.00 - 25%
SIGN UP TO GET 10% OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER
Thank you. Please check your email for your voucher code
Success
Close Signup