Due To High Demand Please Allow Up To 10 Days For Delivery

YouGarden Customer Reviews via Feefo

What our customers think...
FeeFo
5803 review entries over the past 30 days
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Pink Forsythia - Abeliophyllum distichium Roseum
Service:
Delivered damaged plants, attempts to contact support have been ignored. I'm sure this is related to COVID and high demands but none-the-less, poor after service.
Product:
As above, poor customer service.
YouGarden Comments
Good Morning,

Firstly, may I offer my sincere apologies for the delay in getting back to you. We've been inundated with orders and queries in recent weeks and ? despite nearly tripling the capacity of our customer service teams ? we are regrettably taking much longer to reply than normal.

I'm very sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived in our expected condition. We would very much like the opportunity to get this resolved for you, but I will need details of your order. Please could I ask you to call us free on 0800 9 558 558 and we will do all we can to get this sorted out for you.

Kind regards

Evie

Customer service.
Review Submitted: 31/07/2020 - 10:17:08
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Mixed Fragrant Freesias
Service:
The freesias bulbs arrived in good condition and I planted them On arrival as per instructions, I?ve waited until now as I wanted to see the flowers. There eight flowers so far that are just beginning to bloom,lovely colours and fragrance, just hope more will come.
Product:
Only because there are eight flowers but although I can?t see any more coming at present I hope there will be more flowers coming.
YouGarden Comments
Hello,

We're very happy to hear that your order has arrived in good condition and that your plants are starting to bloom! Please let us know on our free contact number 0800 9 558 558 if all the plants don't flourish so we can help resolve this for you.

Thank you for your review.

Kind regards

Evie

Customer service.
Review Submitted: 14/07/2020 - 13:34:25
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Mini Double Petunia Collection
Service:
Good plants well packed, good condition, happy garden. Thank you You Garden.
Product:
Not seen before really sweet will report at end of season on performance.
YouGarden Comments
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear about your happy garden and that the order arrived in good condition.

Warm regards,

Evie

Customer service
Review Submitted: 04/07/2020 - 08:35:11
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Monkey Puzzle tree - Araucaria
Service:
Arrived well packaged, waited a while before giving a review. It looks great.
Product:
Growing nicely looks healthy.
Review Submitted: 25/06/2020 - 19:19:10
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Premium Professional Compost Blend
Service:
Delivery on time and no breakage.
Product:
Love the compost and easy with the hands.
Review Submitted: 10/06/2020 - 17:48:11
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Duo Fruit Tree - Apple Bramley & Braeburn
Excellent service would highly recommend.
Review Submitted: 06/06/2020 - 17:00:04
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Mixed Fragrant Freesias
Service:
ITEMS NOT DELIVERED AND NO RESPONSES GIVEN TO EMAILS.
Product:
NEVER ARRIVED SO CAN'T RATE IT!
Review Submitted: 31/05/2020 - 01:23:44
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
YG Discount Club Yearly Subscription Membership
Everything
Review Submitted: 29/05/2020 - 17:00:06
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Classic 'Old English' Shrub Rose Collection
Service:
No problems. Excellent quality plants. Fast delivery
Product:
very good quality plants.
Review Submitted: 28/05/2020 - 15:03:12
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Complete Patio Potato Growing Kit
Service:
they are doing well and i would recommend them to others
Product:
good easy way of growing a few pototoes and they are doing very well,looking forward to picking them
Review Submitted: 26/05/2020 - 15:13:03
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Fragrant Climbing Plant Collection
Service:
Very poor with no response to me email
Product:
Not the full amount of plants
Poorly packaged.
Poor condition
Review Submitted: 20/05/2020 - 11:16:25
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Mini Double Petunia Collection
Service:
Plants received in excellent condition and grown on well.
Product:
arrived safely an d in good condition and have grown on well.
Review Submitted: 17/05/2020 - 11:30:06
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Mediterranean Flowering Oleander Collection
Service:
Plants delivered in excellent condtion and as advertised.
Product:
Good sized plants in excellent condition.
Review Submitted: 15/05/2020 - 17:53:14
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
YG Discount Club Yearly Subscription Membership
If I had actually received the goods would be a start. I ordered potatoes on 2nd April a d still waiting 11 th May! I have emaed company twice .....No Response.
Review Submitted: 12/05/2020 - 19:40:04
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
YG Discount Club 1 Year Membership
Service:
The plants were dreadful when received and I have sent two emails and pictures of the plants which are unlikely to survive and not had a reply
Product:
Will not use as even this I thought was mis sold
Review Submitted: 11/05/2020 - 08:56:12
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Standard Feeder Dining Station
Really unprofessional. Did not complete my order and seemed more concerned about new business. Will never use such a bad company again.
Review Submitted: 08/05/2020 - 22:00:00
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Petunia Surfinia Snow
Plants very healthy, very pleased with the great service, thank you
Review Submitted: 07/05/2020 - 08:45:14
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Spruce Bark Mulch
Service:
Ok where do I start......
First of all in the current climate I completely understand demand will be high and everyone is trying their best. However lack of communication, clarity and being told over the telephone that I can?t have a managers ?full name? because it is personal information has resulted in me losing all trust in YouGarden?s customer service and over standing as a business who puts their customers first.
I am not a typical complainer as such, I have been patient, allowed additional time for emails to be answered and fully understand the pressures, but when my order was placed on 26th March and I?ve still received ANY of my plants and it is now 7th May! I would seriously think twice about placing an order with this company again, they of course have taken payment.

I have now sent multiple emails, have been infuriated by the same ?automatic? response email that does not answer any of my queries thank you very much! Eventually I?ve had responses from Emma Sprigden and Samantha Hamilton, all with very vague emails offering no real date for delivery (note how I have their full names as apparently that is ok just not a managers! - what would I do with it if I was given it?!)
I hate writing this and all I wanted were some lovely plants to plant with my children, yet all I seem to have is a lot of stress, my money taken and nothing to show for it and overall a massive headache.

So to anyone reading this, go ahead and order your plants and I?m sure they will be lovely but I wouldn?t plan on any of them, like the blueberry bushes I ordered actually coming to anything as the growing season will be over by the time you actually ever receive them!

Many thanks,

Helen Crumplin! Full name given!
Product:
Same as my other review...
Review Submitted: 07/05/2020 - 11:40:38
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Pink Oleander Standard 80-100cm
Service:
I thought you could of answered your e mails i could not keep the plants i brought as they were poison to my dog and cats there was nothing in the box to warn me of this it was only when a friend told me and i googled it and was horrified i then had to disspose of the 0f the plants after paying 30 pounds for them and you never answered my email i am very angry about this .from Mrs I Clark
Product:
because i sent you an email and you hav3e nev3er answwered me so i wilol not do business with you agai
Review Submitted: 03/05/2020 - 16:40:26
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Blooming Fast Superior Soluble Fertiliser
Good plants in troubled times. Hope my next order comes soon
Review Submitted: 03/05/2020 - 17:55:03
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Mini Double Petunia Collection
Service:
My petunias are flowering the colours are stunning. During this difficult time it?s a boost to the spirit. Thank you
Product:
Good service, great product, and excellent value. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Review Submitted: 02/05/2020 - 20:12:43
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
YG Discount Club 1 Year Membership
This summer I discovered You Garden and have been restocking my new garden.
I am very pleased with all the plants and trees I have received.
Because of the lockdown and the good weather my garden is coming along very well and I am am grateful for the ease of ordering and delivery. The gentleman who delivers is extremely pleasant and helpful. I am disabled and am very grateful for this the ease and efficiency of this service, which has given me much pleasure.
Review Submitted: 02/05/2020 - 21:35:06
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Pink Oleander Standard 80-100cm
Service:
Placed order and it arrived quite quickly, the item came well packaged and in good condition.
Product:
The plants are very good, and arrived well packed and we didnt have to wait too long for them to arrive
Review Submitted: 02/05/2020 - 21:46:09
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
'Dalesman' rose
Service:
No problem with the ordering process.
Product:
The rose looked dead when delivered and 4 weeks after transplanting has not shown any signs of growth. I think it might have got frosted during transit.
Review Submitted: 30/04/2020 - 18:35:32
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
YG Discount Club Yearly Subscription Membership
Service:
Order incomplete. Emails and phones ignored. Clearly happy to take orders during COVID-19, but not prepared to back up with customer service. Shame, as I have ordered lots of plants over the years.
Product:
Good quality items. Good value for money.
Review Submitted: 29/04/2020 - 12:49:14
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Giant Peony 'Sarah Bernhardt'
Service:
Very very happy with the Patio Potato Growing Kit. So easy to get started and can't wait for the produce. Also the other plants too. Very happy with all. Arrived all in very good order. Thank you and will definitely order from you again. A great service.
Product:
Peony's do not seem to last for long, but however they bring some lovely colour and depth to a garden. Can't wait to see it in bloom in its full glory of colour.
Review Submitted: 28/04/2020 - 13:55:01
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Blooming Fast Superior Soluble Fertiliser
Appalling communication. They accepted my order, didn?t acknowledge my order, ignored three emails, then more than two weeks later they charged the full amount (150y) but produced an invoice (and sent) half the amount of plants (85). Nice plants. Rotten customer service
Review Submitted: 28/04/2020 - 22:40:03
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Houseplant Mix 3 Plants
Service:
No delivery of plants on follow up orders. No responses to emails! Avoid using these con men!
Product:
Plants were fine. Slow delivery
Review Submitted: 27/04/2020 - 11:43:45
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Corylus avellana, Hazel Tree
Excellent service ,no complaints ,plant very healthy
Review Submitted: 27/04/2020 - 16:20:01
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Rose 'Abracadabra'
Service:
Have always found YouGarden plants very healthy and fairly well packaged....but lately plants not quite as good
Product:
One of the rose bushes appears healthy and is now growing, the other is the same as the day it was delivered with no new growth?
Review Submitted: 26/04/2020 - 21:21:51
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Twin Pack 40L Premium Professional Compost Handy Size
Service:
Nice fast delivery, even during cover-19 mayhem!
Product:
Fantastic compost, retains moisture far better than the average multipurpose compost and was great for planting my seedlings into. I have ordered more!
Review Submitted: 26/04/2020 - 23:52:01
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Half Standard Roses Collection 80-90cm tall
Three of the four rose trees are growing well but the 4th (yellow rose) has no buds and brown
discolouration...abrasion in transit. I have e-mailed Yougarden for a replacement or refund and
await their response.
Review Submitted: 25/04/2020 - 13:05:00
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Mini Double Petunia Collection
Service:
Simple and efficient order process and very fast delivery - received within 4 days of order, well packed and in good condition.
Would certainly use again and would recommend to others.
Product:
Good sized plants which arrived in excellent condition and have continued to flourish.
Review Submitted: 25/04/2020 - 22:23:00
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
YG Discount Club 1 Year Membership
Plants were well established when we got them and in excellent condition. The packaging was also excellent.
Review Submitted: 24/04/2020 - 13:20:03
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Duo Fruit Tree - Apple Bramley & Braeburn
Service:
terrible communication. No answer to emails and over 24 days and still have no delivery
Product:
this was a good plant and that is why i am disappointed with the non delivery of my subsequent order
Review Submitted: 24/04/2020 - 15:03:35
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Houseplant Mix 3 Plants
Service:
Thanks to Vodafone I discover YouGarden . My indoor plants arrived in secured box, in one piece and now keep growing in my house. Definitely will use their service again Hopefully without disappointing ??
Product:
Very good mix of indoor plants
Review Submitted: 23/04/2020 - 09:20:54
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Rose 'New Imagine'
Service:
Products arrived in good time and in good condition. The jasmine plant is growing well and now integrated into a new archway. The rose tree is in the ground - no sign of life as of yet but am new to rose growing so not sure how long I need to wait for some sign of life - fingers crossed have done everything the books tell you to
Product:
The product arrived and was as expected - not seen any sign of life yet but have everything crossed it will grow
Review Submitted: 23/04/2020 - 09:50:52
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Hardy Gardenia jasminoides 'Celestial Star'
Service:
Excellent service product and value
Product:
Lovely healthy plant. Decent size.
Review Submitted: 23/04/2020 - 11:18:31
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Classic 'Old English' Shrub Rose Collection
Service:
good service
Product:
good service recommend this company
Review Submitted: 23/04/2020 - 14:57:10
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Pair Of Lilac Syringa Palibin Standard
Service:
Arrived well packaged and plants were in great condition. Will definitely use again when required.
Product:
Arrived in great condition. Have planted them up and they seem to be thriving. Looking forward to them flowering.
Review Submitted: 23/04/2020 - 15:01:40
5803 review entries over the past 30 days
FeeFoFeeFo
DOUBLE GUARANTEE TO YOU: more
1. If you're not totally happy with your order, return it within 30 days and we'll replace or refund in full!
2. Should any hardy plant fail to thrive thereafter, we'll replace free of charge - you just pay the P&P
ALL MAJOR PAYMENTS ACCEPTED
Visa Visa Electron Maestro MasterCard Paypal Amazon Payments
AMO - Lifetime Solution Verifone
Back To Top