Mini Orchard Fruit Tree Collection

Mini Orchard Fruit Tree Collection

Pick your own apples, pears and plums.
Scented / Fragrant
Perfect In Pots
Plant In Sunshine
Winter Hardy
Easy To Grow
Bare Root x 3 - Item: 300004
Only £29.99
Club Price: £26.99 - Save: £3.00   Join Today!
*Despatched from 30/10/2016
Star Rating
What Is Supplied
Plant Info

Scrumptious! You Can Now Pick Abundant Crops Of Delicious Plums, Apples & Pears From Your Own Mini-Orchard Fruit Tree Collection!

These top-quality, 'Professional Standard' fruit trees mean YOU can now grow full-sized crops in your garden or even in pots on your patio! What's more, you can expect to be picking your first juicy fresh fruit in the first year! The crop will increase year on year, eventually giving you hundreds of pounds of produce per season and costing literally pennies per lb over their long life of over 50 years!

They are 'self fertile' and grown on 'dwarfing' rootstocks so they so will pollinate themselves and always be compact. The beautiful, fragrant blossom in spring will precede the fruits, with 'Victoria' cropping from July, 'Conference' in September and 'Braeburn' in October. Delicious fresh from the tree, they also make perfect jams and preserves or can be stored for later use - 'Conference' and 'Braeburn' will even keep until Christmas!


I just had to tell you that I bought a Victoria plum tree and a sweet cherry tree earlier in the year. Both arrived in wonderful condition, spent some time in a bucket having a good drink as recommended, then planted.  I was fascinated to see blossom appear on both trees. Considering they were young dwarf stock I hardly expected to see that. I expected they would spend their first few years putting down roots.
I have just eaten the first plum of 6 my little tree produced.  Oh my, what flavour, what sweetness! It truly stopped me in my tracks.
Anyway I thought I just had to tell you what joy my little tree has brought.
Thank you. A very satisfied customer!

Julie, Warwickshire, September 2016

See photo opposite - thanks Julie!

+ + = Excellent + = Good - = Poor - - = Bad
Score Customer Comments
++ Service rating : Excellent quality, delivered quickly, and well packaged
Product : The trees were much more mature than I expected to receive, very pleased with them, already in blossom, so hope for some fruit this season. Already have friends asking me where they can buy them from!
+ Service rating : I had a problem with my order and I was very impressed with their customer service and prompt action.
Product : Plants look good but very difficult to rate the quality so soon. Ask me next year!
++ everything was fine apart from packages were open when they arrived and the free bulbs were missing and never got my free seeds when i joined up to there club
YouGarden Comments
I am sorry to hear that you didn't get the bulbs. We have resent them to you.

With regard to the seeds, these have been replaced by £20 of free vouchers for Club members. This is explained in the Welcome letter we sent you.

Head of Customer Service
+ Service rating : Quick and accurate response
Product : All three trees are beginning to leaf up in one week.
++ Service rating : good, prompt delivery
Product : nice , strong trees.
+ Service rating : Some of the bulbs I received were mouldy but the rest was good
Product : They look OK
YouGarden Comments
Thanks again for your order.

A bit of fungus/mould on the outside is fine - it is present in your garden soil and often beneficial to growth. We even sell packs of beneficial Mycorrhizal fungi to add to soil when planting.

If the bulbs are soft and squishy, that's different - we'd be happy to replace any that are.

Head of Customer Service
+ Service rating : Ordering was easy on line.
Product : Trees arrived when expected and they are now starting to bud.
+ Service rating : Order was delivered on time and in good condition with clear instructions.
Product : Seem to be in good condition and ready to plant.
+ Service rating : Had to use the telephone as could not find offer on line but service was good and the young lady was very helpful.
Product : trees arrived in good condition hopefully the will begin to thrive now planted in their containers.
+ Service rating : I have ordered again as I was satisfied. The order arrived several days after the date for arrival that was stated on the email, so I was worried the condition of the bare root trees might have deteriorated but they arrived well packaged in very good condition.
Product : I planted them a few days ago and they seem fine. The trees are as described in the catalogue and seem healthy.
++ Service rating : Great service
Product : Exactly what I ordered, well packed, arrived early, totally happy
++ Service rating : great seller
Product : great seller
+ Service rating : Good service
Product : Hope these will do as they say on the packet
+ Service rating : Rapid acknowledgement of order and efficient delivery
Product : Very happy so far with the product
+ most plants seem to be healthy - though some show no real signs of budding yet
++ Service rating : Very good deal and service from the company.
Product : I was very happy with my order. One of the trees arrived with a snapped branch which must of happened during delivery, however after a quick call to customer service this was replaced which was very good of them. Very pleased with this service.
++ Service rating : Very good thanks
Product : I was very well satisfied thank you .
+ Service rating : Good
Product : Good
++ Service rating : Prompt delivery
Product : Braeburn Apple had suffered a little bark damage. It's in the ground; time will tell.
+ Your delivery company is bad. I was out so they threw to box over my side gate- 8 foot high. It landed on its side and some of the plants came out of their trays. some were upside down. The trees had broken side branches. I have planted them and hope for the best.
YouGarden Comments
So sorry to hear that. Let me know if the plants don't pick up and we'll replace them at our cost.

Head of Customer Service
++ Service rating : Efficient friendly service. They were only too happy to help when I changed the delivery details.
Product : Well packaged. Trees were in excellent condition. Arrived when they were expected.
+ Delivered very quickly
+ Service rating : good got through and helpful staff
Product : very pleased look healthy and now planted in tubs (just as well as have now broken my hand)
++ Service rating : Ordering and delivery all good. Only negative is the number of follow-up ads and offers received since.
Product : There seems to be a problem with your form? Two circles have popped up and no facility to change the decision. Confusing or irritating?
+ Service rating : I had to contact you garden to chase my order which had not been delivered to the courier company as per the despatch email, but they were very friendly, apologised and said they would look into it, and my order was with me the following day so cannot fault that for service.
Product : Arrived in good order
NA Items received in an appropriate packaging and in good condition.
+ Service rating : arrived with box damaged and apple tree branch broken
Product : sadly box arrived damaged and the apple tree had a branch broken off.
+ Service rating : As stated great
Product : Time will tell planted now. Just ask me in a couple of years
+ Delivery on time. Helpful staff.
NA Service rating : Customer services were good and prompt in dealing with lat / non delivery
Product : It is too early to tell.
++ Service rating : Good efficient service
Product : Plants arrived well protected and on time
++ Service rating : Delivered when expected.
Product : Too early to say what the fruit is like, but the trees look healthy. Some advice on what to plant them in would have been helpful eg size of pots and type of compost to put in the pots. Good value overall.
++ Service rating : a very good company to deal with
Product : good trees ready to plant would use again
- Service rating : Plants were sent out quickly, good value - but one tree root was snapped, please see below
Product : Two trees seemed of good quality, however on the apple tree the root seemed to be snapped. Unfortunately I was already on the allotment at the time and didn't have my phone to take a picture. I'm very concerned that the tree won't take in the ground and will need to be replaced. As for feedback I would recommend having a better check on goods being sent out as a customer buying on line plants need to really trust the company that they will receive quality. As my first use of you garden isn't what I'd expect I probably will not use the company again in case I would be sent broken/snapped plants in the future.
YouGarden Comments
Sorry to hear that your apple arrived damaged. I have arranged a replacement for you.

Please keep the original, as apples are tough and it may thrive with good care.

If ever you have a problem with your order, just let us know so we can resolve, rather than waiting and just leaving negative feedback. That's what our Lifetime Guarantee is for!

Head of Customer Service
+ Service rating : Very pleasant and helpful customer relations
Product : The trees arrived in good time and planted next day. Time will tell what the results will be!!
+ Service rating : Always deliver service as expected
Product : Arrived in good condition and on due date
+ The planes arrived in good condition and in good time.
++ Service rating : Great service
Product : Came as described. Easy to plant. Hope they take and get good fruit next year.
NA Service rating : Very efficient service
Product : trees do not grow instantly. Ask me in five years
++ Service rating : Good service not cheap postage
Product : Will let you know in the summer
+ Service rating : Very good price; trees delivered securely in very good condidton
Product : They look fine on planting but the proof of the pudding will be in the eating, so to speak!
++ Service rating : Despite it being near Christmas and being warned that the order might be delayed until the New Year, it arrived just after my friends birthday at the start of December. Very pleased.
Product : The recipient reports that the trees look in good condition,strong and healthy and of a good size. We await the next few years to see how well they fruit! Very pleased with the service.
+ Service rating : the person who took my order very helpful, packaging was strong and products well packed. arrived shortly after order placed
Product : nice size trees appeared to be in good condition but as dormant difficult to pass comment
++ Service rating : Very prompt delivery, good packaging.
Product : Bare rooted and hopefully healthy, time will tell.
NA Very prompt service
NA They do not answer your email when you ask a simple question, even when you later send a prompt.
YouGarden Comments
I replied to your email within 10 minutes of receipt on 30th November. We're yet to receive a 'prompt'?

I will resend my email to you. Please check your Junk Mail if you do not receive it.

I'd be grateful if you update your feedback once received - I did try!!

++ Service rating : Top class service and quick delivery will deal again.
Product : A great idea and will look good when fully grown.
++ Service rating : Excellent service have become a member!
Product : Impressive very please with the trees
NA Service rating : No problems
Product : Plants look good and have been planted.
+ Good, apart from fact that first order which was described as "despatched" never arrived !
++ Service rating : Good quality plants, quick efficient service and speedy delivery after ordering.
Product : Looking forward to seeing them bud in the Spring!
++ Service rating : Quick response. Good value. Good products
Product : Well established trees. Good mix of fruit.
++ Service rating : there after service is A1
Product : Arrived well packed and in good condition
+ Service rating : Always first class service
Product : Excellent products well packaged
+ Service rating : Dispatch information with Yodel not up to date so wasn't sure when the plants would arrive but other than that good service.
Product : Time will tell as to the quality / productiveness, but arrived in acceptable condition
+ Products didn't initially arrive -lost in transit. When I got in touch with "you garden" they were very apologetic and replaced them immediately
YouGarden Comments
Glad we could help!

++ Service was great communication for delivery was accurate and items were received promptly and in excellent condition
++ excellent
+ Responded very quickly and professionally to concerns about delivery. Would recommend.
++ I had an email to say they had been despatched.
Few days later they were delivered.
Opened the box all trees and blackcurrant bush in good condition.
++ Service rating : This was my second order from You Garden and I've been very pleased on both accounts. The packing and delivery were first class.
Product : The three trees arrived in very good condition along with clear and precise instructions on the planting procedure. Very happy with the results. Looking forward to the next season.
++ I think the service was excellent. The delivery was very quick.
YouGarden Comments
Thanks again for your order.

I would be very surprised if you can find trees of this size and quality for less - if so, please let us know where!

+ All the trees arrived in good condition. Hope for successful growth in the future.
+ Service rating : Misprint in brochure but they came up trumps to put it right with a new delivery
Product : only just received but looking good
+ first class and very understanding
NA Service rating : Excellent service
Product : Hard to say as these are bare root so will not know until spring
+ Service rating : Delivered when it said it would. All my trees packaged well. 2 trees had missing name tags but was resolved quickly and efficiently via email the next day.
Product : All 3 trees looked in good health. Only just planted so won't know how good they are till either 2016 or 2017
NA Service rating : service ok
Product : will know next season
++ Service rating : A truly positive experience.This company does exactly what they say they will.
Product : All plants arrived within the time frame expected and all looking healthy.
++ Service rating : All items arrived very quickly and all look in very good condition. Early days yet as far as the trees are concerned, but I would not hesitate to use You Garden again.
Product : Excellent price and all trees look in good condition.
++ Service rating : Delivered exactly when they said they would.
Product : Nice looking trees, but will have to wait until next year to see just how nice.
What Is Supplied

Varieties Included: 'Braeburn' Apple, 'Conference' Pear and 'Victoria' Plum
Supplied as 1.2m tall, grower quality, multi-branched 'bare root' trees.
Grown on semi-dwarfing professional rootstocks which are not widely available commercially. Braeburn's rootstock is similar to “M26”, Conference's to “Quince C” and Victoria's to “Pixie”.
Will grow to approx. 2m (6-7 ft) in 10 years.
Fully winter hardy.
Self fertile.

Planting & Blooming Calendar
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • April
  • May
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October

Best Time To Plant

When Your Plant Will Bloom

When Your Plant Will Fruit

Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
Top Tips
  • Soak rootball overnight before planting and keep well watered - especially Spring planting
  • Get trees established well in first year for earlier and bigger crops in future.
Also Bought
We Recommend
Advanced Mail Order
Back To Top